Always At Hand

IMG_4926

 

In a perfect world I’d always carry an amazing large bag around with me to fit everything I need. Yeah well THAT is not the case for me. Firstly I do not own a gorgeous large bag, still on my “Once I earn enough money”-List, secondly I’m way to lazy to actually carry a heavy bag full of shizz I won’t need anyways around with me.

So no big make-up/ toiletry bag for me, at least most of the times (There is of course the odd exception!) But there are a few things I always Always make sure to grab and throw in my bag, no matter how big or small.

You never know when you’re going to need one of these life saviors, or when someone around you will need them, in that case congratulations! you’ll be the hero of the day.

Firstly I’ll always pack some hand cream and a lip balm. Usually I have the Nuxe Rêve de Miel but mine’s empty so I depotted some Elizabeth Arden 8h cream in a little travel pot. Works just as well, plus I could also use it on my cuticles or dry, itchy, irritated skin. The brand of hand cream usually varies, I liked the Soap & Glory Hand Food, but at the moment I can’t seem to find the mini size anywhere, so I’m just using one with olive oil in it.

Deodorant. You never know when you’re going to be in a stressful situation, work or school related, or even just running around town all day and sweating your pretty behind off. Pretty boring and basic, but so so essential for me, how many times have exams had me to my limit. Phew! I sure was glad I had my little helper when I couldn’t go home and take a shower and change. Tip: You can also use it as a foot deodorant, in the summer for sweaty tootsies.

Some wet sanitary towels. Eating greasy, sticky food on the go? Need to touch up your makeup and have no opportunity to wash your hands? These will be your BEST friends. You can even wipe surfaces that you feel might be icky and gross.

A small Box of bobby pins, grips, and hair ties. In the summer a life saviour but even at work or at school when you can’t be bothered having your hair in your face all day.

Chubby Stick. I use the Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in Grandest Grape. This might not be a must for many, but I always feel the need to have a bit of colour on my lips, plus this is really hydrating. And I love berry plummy colors, no matter what time of the year, you can always apply it to your desired intensity to make the colour work for almost every makeup look.

Lastly, some sort of girls sanitary items and pain killers. You, or at least I, do never know when it’s going to be that time of the month again, so I need this at all times. I usually have some in the back pocket of all of my bags, just in case I forget to pack them. Your girl friends will thank you if they forget.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

