4 for killer cheeks

IMG_4949

Sorry for being M.I.A the last couple of days. I had a stressful few days plus I didn’t really have anything exciting to tell you about. I don’t ever want to post about something I don’t personally love and enjoy at the moment, because I feel like that affects the quality of the content and the post overall.

But I’m back now, and I wanted to share my personal favorite way to create ‘dem killer cheeks’ with you.

Whether it’s for a special occasion or I just have a little more time at hands and feel like doing something fancy, I’ll always take more time to try to create the best possible base and face makeup. I think that if the base/face is done beautifully you don’t need to play up the eyes that much. I really like the look of properly contoured and highlighted features, it just adds so much to the whole look.

I’ll start by drawing a line along the hollows of my cheeks using Illamasqua’s Cream Pigment in Hollow and my index finger. Blend with the Real Techniques Contour Brush and reapply until the wanted result is achieved. To add intensity and make it stay on my face for longer I’ll then go over it with some Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I’m currently on the hunt for the infamous Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder, but for now Hoola does the job.

With my fingers I apply and blend out Chanel’s Blush Crème in Inspiration. This gives the most gorgeous natural flush, I find. Looking glowy, fresh faced and made up, yet not like I put too much effort into it, that’s my goal, and this product is perfect for it. I can’t quite point my finger at what exactly it is I love so much about this blush, as there are so many that give you that natural “glowing from within” flush, I guess I just find it particularly flattering on me.

Lastly with my Real Techniques Setting Brush I’ll apply some Kevyn Aucoin Celestial Powder Highlighter in Candlelight on the tops of my cheeks and the arch of my brow. I’ve been looking for the perfect highlighter that’s not to shimmery or frosty or overly noticeable, I am in love now that I found this baby, and I think my search is over for now.

Check if everything is blended and voilà, killer cheeks heelloo. I’d then go ahead and blend some cream contour up my temples along my jaw line and whatever’s left on the brush down the sides of my nose and the tip of it. Frames the face, and gives it just the right amount of definition.

Leave a Reply

